Lena meydan

 
Book i:
TWILIGHT FOREVER RISING
On sale September 28, 2010
Breathtaking imagery! Lena Meydan drew me into her world and held me there. Her words are spellbinding!"
Sherrilyn Kenyon
“Addictive, lyrical, peopled with vivid personalities and volatile plotting, Twilight Forever Rising is an engagingly well-written, satisfying blending of vampires, magic, and brilliant terror. Be prepared to read it in one sitting!”
--P.N. Elrod, author of The Vampire Files

“The plethora of vampire novels on bookstore shelves is daunting and discovering a must-read is finding the literary needle in the haystack.  That's why Lena Meydan is such a treasure.  Her prose is luscious: stylish, cultured, funny, tragic, and at the same time weaving an intricate, action-packed story saturated with love, death and power-struggles.  Twilight Forever Rising is supernatural literature at its best, in the tradition of Bram Stoker and Mary Shelley. . . .  You'll not find a better modern vampire read.”

--Nancy Kilpatrick, author of Power of the Blood and editor of Evolve: Vampire Stories of the New Undead

Darel Ericson of the Dahanavar clan is a rarity among his vampire brethren: he’s an empath, strong enough to occasionally read thought as well as emotion.  For centuries, his power has given the Dahanavar a significant advantage against the machinations of the other vampire families, an advantage which makes Darel both a powerful tool and a highly visible target.


Fortunately for Darel, it is more useful for the heads of the other clans to maintain the centuries-long peace between the houses than to remove him.  But, the cunning and violent head of the House of Nachterret is tired of the truce, and of hiding his presence in the world.  The Nachterret would like nothing more than have free reign over the helpless human cattle upon which they feed. 


Darel, and the human woman he loves, become central to the Nachterret’s scheme to plunge the Houses into all out war.  Darel is ultimately forced to face the question: is one young woman’s life too high a price to pay for peace?

A LITTLE BIT ABOUT THE STORY ...

Site Design ©2012 Trident Media Group, LLC. Content ©2011 Lena Meydan. Illustrations by Vladimir Bondar